top of page

Winter/Seasonal Blues.



It can be not so easy being a human being and dealing with winter/seasonal blues. I was in a rut, emotionally, in the winter of 2016 due to these blues. I was working full time at a retail store and was not able to book off 2 weeks to travel. Not only did I have nothing to do, but it was also cold and gloomy outside. I remember staring at my walls and daydreaming about the beach, that I was not able to visit. I was daydreaming about financial freedom and the opportunity to travel to multiple exotic places during that winter. It was hard because I was constantly thinking about all the things I can't do versus appreciating where I am. I think my thoughts had a lot to do with my overall mood however it was the coldness shivering my body that caused me discomfort.


RULE #1: Think positive thoughts in the winter!

RULE #2: Do rule #1

RULE #3: Don't degrade your current situation.

RULE #4: Do rule #1 and #3


I made a promise to myself I would travel somewhere warm next winter. I would save my money and make sure that I was able to leave to a warm climate. Eventually all the hard work had pay off, I looked at my bank account and realized I had lots of money saved. The new year rolled in and in early February I traveled to the Virgin Islands. As the year continued, I made another trip to California to a meditation retreat. By the time the winter of 2017 came around, I had a new perspective on traveling. I preferred to stay at home and make plans to go to LIVE concerts.


RULE #5: Be active to attain your goals!


It has been three winters later and I haven't felt the winter/seasonal blues like I did in 2016.

You have to be proactive so that you can be prepared mentally, physically, emotionally for the next winter that comes around.


Continue to uplift yourself, my friends!


Sending love.


15 views
bottom of page