top of page

SELF-COMPASSION!

The more I strive to be compassionate to myself, I realize I am gaining back my power.


"Something I want you to take from this is to find compassion within yourself and emit that to the world, the people, the trees, the insects." - @community.tm

What is self-compassion?


For me, I would say self-compassion is the loving relationship you have with yourself and eventually exstending it to others.



3 Ways to start your self-compassion journey!


Self-compassion can help us uncover a lot of the complexities we face as individuals in this world. The practice of self-compassion has ultimatly transformed my life. I made it clear to myself that I wanted to be the person, I knew I was but had a hard time being. There is no better practice then self-compassion to help you be the true you and a better version of yourself. It's a practice that doesn't require us to have everything solved as it will do the majority of the solving. You can bring all of your problems and allow the practice of self-compassion to sooth them.


1) You can start your self-compassion journey by going off your instincts. By going off of your instincts you will be less fear-driven and your instincts will be coming more from the heart.


2) You can start your self-compassion journey by bringing light to your situation. The great thing about the present is the opportunity to change the direction we have been going. This world composes of light and darkness, can we find the light to our experiences and continue to live with this light verses all the darkness.


3) You can start your self-compassion journey by treating yourself with the utmost kindness and respect. There is so much beauty to you that never goes unrecognized and is so loved and appreciated.


In my experience, it's about taking the time to be of service to yourself. Be that best-friend you wish you had (or you need to be) to yourself. I would spend time in my room meditating, reading, writing and focussing on my wellness. I found tremendous comfort in my skin and in my presence. I treated myself like I was worth the time to be with. I spent countless times not knowing where my spiritual path would lead me but I had moments of deep trust in the universe and faith that it will all work out. I followed my heart and the energy of my path, which is not always clear to other people. My love for nature grew and my connection with nature has brought me great confidence along my journey. Being gentle to ourselves regardless if the world is tough and firm, is the ultimate key to maintaining self-compassion.



Thank you! Best wishes on your journey loved one.



23 views
bottom of page