top of page

My seeds still grew!

Poem written by: Kiara Armstrong (Founder of community.tm)

Days before the tree birthed great fruits I woke from the daylight 

that shined through the sheer curtains

I had forgotten all the days before, except the big ones

It wasn’t until I was reminded of the past 

The days I planted those seeds 

I need to harbour patience for when these seeds grow into trees 

Through all the trials and tribulations and hard growth I have been through

my seeds still grew

The plants still rose

This tree now cast a protective shade over my face 

Now I remember I can still rise through 

I am still growing 

Me and lovely trees 




Thank you everyone who took a moment to read this poem! As you might know I love making content for you all that is meaningful and has a message. This poem was about confidence. It's focussing on building and realizing your inner confidence. Your are capable of greatness and growth!


Stay safe!

Take care!

Kiara Armstrong (Founder of community.tm)

26 views
bottom of page